Engine Removal

Engine Removal

The last few weeks involved more disassembly with the most significant item removed being the engine. This, like most of what I’ve done so far, was a first for me.  So, after researching on the internet for a few days I finally got enough courage to try it.  Thankfully, there are several websites and forums where you can get great “how to” information.  The process went pretty smooth, even in this summertime heat.  Although, I will admit that by the end of the day I was plumb tuckered.

In preparation for metal repair work I have purchased a welder and like most, my first project was a welding cart.  Some pictures below show the progression and the final product.  Having never welded before I was pleased with the result.

Base (upside down)

Almost Finished

Welding Cart Finished

Buick Girl

Welding Practice

I had to practice during the cart build so I managed to find some old bolts and washers and come up with something for my oldest daughter.  She looks great in the Buick!

This entry was posted in 53 Buick Restoration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment