a LONG TERM project

Yes, you are correct – It’s been a little over a year and eight months since I got the car and this is my first post since that first month.  I told myself when I started that this was going to be a long term project, maybe just not quite this long.  However, the good news is that in the time that has passed I’ve been able to upgrade the garage with tools that I need and done a little disassembly along the way.  It’s also been good for me to scour the internet looking for every bit of information I can find on the car and on general restoration principles and methods.  I’ve found the members of the forums at the Antique Automobile Club of America to be invaluable and entertaining.  Check it out at http://forums.aaca.org/.  I’ll leave you with some pictures of disassembly.

Here the front and rear seats are removed.

More before and after removal….

Hopefully, it won’t be as long before my next post!

This entry was posted in 53 Buick Restoration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment